NYC Recommendations

A friend is visiting NYC and has asked me for some reccomendations. I’m posting them here for ease of sharing, and my own future reference.

## Eating

[Kopitiam] (https://www.kopitiamnyc.com/) | LES Chinatown

[Cafe Altro Paradiso] (https://www.altroparadiso.com/) | SOHO

[King] (http://kingrestaurant.nyc/) | SOHO

[Scarr’s Pizza] (http://www.scarrspizza.com/) | LES

[P.J Clarke’s] (http://pjclarkes.com/location/lincoln-square/) | Multiple Locations

[Gertie] (https://www.gertie.nyc/) | Willamsburg

[Winston Bakery] (https://winsonbrooklyn.com/) | Willamsburg

[The Fly] (https://theflybrooklyn.com/) | Prospect Heights

[MeMe’s Diner] (https://www.memesdiner.com/menu) | Prospect Heights

## Drinking
[McSorley’s] (https://mcsorleysoldalehouse.nyc/) | East Village

[Felix Roasting Company] (https://felixroastingco.com/) | Rose Hill

[Partner’s Coffee] (https://www.partnerscoffee.com/) | Multiple Locations

[Variety Coffee] (https://varietycoffeeroasters.com/) | Multiple Locations

[Oliver Coffee] (http://www.olivercoffee.com/) | LES / Civic Center

[Spuyten Duyvil] (http://places.singleplatform.com/spuyten-duyvil-grocery/menu?ref=google) | Willamsburg

[Other Half] (https://otherhalfbrewing.com/location/brooklyn-ny/) | Carroll Gardens

[Brooklyn Brewery] (https://brooklynbrewery.com/) | Willamsburg

## Shopping

[Strand Books] (https://www.strandbooks.com/) | Union Square

[Books are Magic] (https://www.booksaremagic.net/) | Cobble Hill

[Catbird] (https://www.catbirdnyc.com/) | Willamsburg

[Spoonbill] (https://www.spoonbillbooks.com/Default.asp) | Willamsburg

[Book Culture] (https://www.bookculture.com/) | Upper West Side – Columbia

## Culture, Misc

[Morgan Library] (https://www.themorgan.org/) | Midtown

[MET] (https://www.metmuseum.org/) | Central Park East

[Museum of Natrual History] (https://www.amnh.org/) | UWS

[St. Patrick’s Catherdral] (https://www.saintpatrickscathedral.org/) | Midtown

[Belverde Castle] (https://www.centralparknyc.org/attractionsgreat-lawn/belvedere-castle.html?p=visit%2Fthings-to-see%2Fgreat-lawn%2Fbelvedere-castle.html) | Central Park

[Trinity Church] (https://www.trinitywallstreet.org/)| Wall Street

[St. Georges] (https://www.calvarystgeorges.org/) | Grammercy Park

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s